Global No.1 Business Data Platform. Automatic access from ICS Campus. From remote access click on 'more' below...
Option 1: Automatic access from ICS Campus.
Option 2: From remote (home) access, create your own account by doing the following-
Sign up for free on https://www.statista.com/register/
Please select Basic Account and use your student email address when registering. Then your account will automatically be associated with the ICS Zurich and you can access the full scope of the Statista platform.
EBSCO Explora provides general information, including research articles, magazines, newspapers, videos, and articles in many languages. It searches these databases: Science Reference Center, Newspaper Source, Literary Reference Center, and Health Source.
Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
User ID: icslib
Use Google Single Sing-On (SSO)
Literary Reference Center™ (LRC) is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Literary Reference Center contains full text for more than 35,000 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, nearly 100,000 articles/essays of literary criticisms, more than 253,000 author biographies (including more than 22,000 in-depth bios), more than 460 literary journals, more than 693,000 book reviews, nearly 78,000 classic and contemporary poems, more than 19,600 classic and contemporary short stories, more than 6,500 author interviews, more than 8,200 classic texts and much more.
User ID: icslib
Sign in with Google (SSO) using ICS email
Similar to Google Scholar, Microsoft Academic covers journal titles, conference proceedings and many research topics. Try these queries to understand the power of semantic search and unleash it yourself!
EconBiz is an academic search portal for journals, working papers, and conferences in business studies and economics. It is provided by the ZBW - German National Library of Economics, Leibniz Information Centre for Economics.
OATD is an open access graduate theses and dissertations repository published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions.
General information. Good for finding out about a topic when you begin research. Includes up-to-date information sources and allows you to move easily to material of higher or lower reading levels as needed.
Daily news articles written with classroom activities
Includes quizzes and interactive activities.
The Week’s Agenda, a calendar of weekly themes
Fully searchable and tagged archive of over 3,500 articles.
TOK-related articles and questions.
Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.
Issues Online provides teachers and students with a safe, reliable place to explore today’s most important social issues. It contains hundreds of articles, infographics, videos, assignment ideas and eBooks on topics ranging from human rights and domestic violence to drugs and alcohol.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
The award-winning Teen Health & Wellness provides middle and high school students with up-to-date, nonjudgmental, straightforward curricular, and self-help support. Articles are correlated to state, national, and provincial standards, including Common Core Health and Science. Topics covered include diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, LGBTQ issues, and more.
(Google Single Sign-On available)
International Education Research Database (IERD) is a collaborative effort by a range of different parties interested in the field, and its success depends heavily on the additions of its users. While the IB research team will continually update this resource, new references from our users are highly encouraged.