Grade 2: (Identify type of source) Book and add title. Example: Stars Are Fun. Book.
Grade 3. (Identify type of source) Book and add title and author. Example: Stars Are Fun by H. Smith. Book.
Grade 4: (Identify type of source) Book and add title and author and copyright date. Example: Stars Are Fun by H. Smith. Book. 2013.
Grade 5: Students will use an online citation maker, putting in as much information as possible (Identify type of source) Book and add title and author and copyright date and publisher and city of publication.
Grade 1: (Identify type of source used) Website or Database
Grade 2: (Identify type of source) Website or Database and add title. Example: Nasa Kids. Website
Grade 3. (Identify type of source) Website or Database and add title and author or Sponsor. Example: Nasa Kids. Website. Nasa.
Grade 4: (Identify type of source) Website or Database and add title and author or Sponsor, date accessed and URL. Example: Nasa Kids. Website. Nasa. September 21, 2016. www.nasa.com
Grade 5: Students will use an online citation maker, putting in as much information as possible -Website or Database and add title and author or Sponsor, date accessed and URL. Example: Nasa Kids. Website. Nasa. September 21, 2016. www.nasa.com
(Both Britannica School and World Book offer full citations for each article)
Grade 1: (Identify type of source used) Online Encyclopedia
Grade 2: (Identify type of source) Online Encyclopedia and add title. Example: World Book Kids. Online Encyclopedia
Grade 3. (Identify type of source) Online Encyclopedia and add title of encyclopedia and title of article.. Example: World Book Kids. Jellyfish. Online Encyclopedia
Grade 4: (Identify type of source) Online Encyclopedia and add title of encyclopedia and title of article , author or sponsor, date accessed and URL. Example: World Book Kids. Jellyfish. Online Encyclopedia. September 21, 2016. www.worldbook.com.
Grade 5: Students will use an online citation maker, putting in as much information as possible -Online Encyclopedia and add title of encyclopedia and title of article , author or sponsor, date accessed and URL. Example: World Book Kids. Jellyfish. Online Encyclopedia. September 21, 2016. www.worldbook.com.
Grade 1: (Identify type of source used) Image
Grade 2: (Identify type of source) Image and add title of image. Example: Planets. Image
Grade 3. (Identify type of source) Image and add title of image and who created the image. Example: Planets. Image (photo). J. Smith
Grade 4: (Identify type of source) Image and add title of image, who created the image and image location. Example: Planets. Image (photo). J. Smith. Nasa Website
Grade 5: Students will use an online citation maker, putting in as much information as possible -Image and add title of image, who created the image and image location and url. Example: Planets. Image (photo). J. Smith. Nasa Website
Grade 1: (Identify type of source used) Personal Interview
Grade 2: (Identify type of source) Personal Interview and add name. Example: Personal Interview. L. Smith
Grade 3. (Identify type of source) Personal Interview and add name and date of interview. Example: Personal Interview. L. Smith. September 16, 2016
Grade 4: (Identify type of source) Personal Interview and add name and date of interview. Example: Personal Interview. L. Smith. September 16, 2016
Grade 5: Students will use an online citation maker, putting in as much information as possible -(Identify type of source) Personal Interview and add name and date of interview. Example: Personal Interview. L. Smith. September 16, 2016
Facts vs. Opinions vs. Robots by Michael Rex (Illustrator)
Do you know the difference between a fact and an opinion? It can be a hard thing to understand. Some things are facts--like the number of robots in this book. Other things are opinions--like which robot would make the best friend, or which robot dances best. And sometimes to tell the difference between a fact and an opinion, you need to wait to get more information--that's because facts can be proven true or false, and opinions are things you feel and believe--but that you can't prove.
BrainPOP is an educational website with over 1,000 short animated movies, together with quizzes and related materials, covering the subjects of science, social studies, English, mathematics, engineering and technology, health, and arts and music.
PebbleGo is the award winning PreK-3 database for reading and research. Databases are simple to navigate and offer key reading supports such as read=along audio and word-by-word highlighting. Includes PebbleGo Animals, Science, Biographies, and Social Studies.
General information. Good for finding out about a topic when you begin research. Includes up-to-date information sources and allows you to move easily to material of higher or lower reading levels as needed.
Imagery and clip art materials (infographics, signs and symbols, graphic concepts, and cool vector illustrations), all are rights-cleared for educational, non-commercial use.
Password: icsz followed by your last name
example: icszmatter
In Sora, find Swiss Group of International Schools, then sign in with the ICSZ Google account. Browse the Explore tab and borrow a book. Your book will open so you can start reading right away.
General Information. Use this source to find out about your topic when you begin research. You can choose Kids, Student or Advanced levels for all topics.
General information. Good for finding out about a topic when you begin research. Includes up-to-date information sources and allows you to move easily to material of higher or lower reading levels as needed.
Facts vs. Opinions vs. Robots by 
