It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
BrainPOP is an educational website with over 1,000 short animated movies, together with quizzes and related materials, covering the subjects of science, social studies, English, mathematics, engineering and technology, health, and arts and music.
BrainPOP Espanol is an educational website in Spanish with over 1,000 short animated movies, together with quizzes and related materials, covering the subjects of science, social studies, English, mathematics, engineering and technology, health, and arts and music.
General information. Good for finding out about a topic when you begin research. Includes up-to-date information sources and allows you to move easily to material of higher or lower reading levels as needed.
EBSCO Explora provides general information, including research articles, magazines, newspapers, videos, and articles in many languages. It searches these databases: Science Reference Center, Newspaper Source, Literary Reference Center, and Health Source.
Literary Reference Center™ (LRC) is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Literary Reference Center contains full text for more than 35,000 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, nearly 100,000 articles/essays of literary criticisms, more than 253,000 author biographies (including more than 22,000 in-depth bios), more than 460 literary journals, more than 693,000 book reviews, nearly 78,000 classic and contemporary poems, more than 19,600 classic and contemporary short stories, more than 6,500 author interviews, more than 8,200 classic texts and much more.
User ID: icslib
Sign in with Google (SSO) using ICS email
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
Citations and note taking. Powerful tools give you an advantage. With NoodleTools, your online sources are archived. Your source references are accurate. You’ve got strong evidence. Your notecards and outline are organized. This is a complete package that prepares you to write.
PebbleGo is the award winning PreK-3 database for reading and research. Databases are simple to navigate and offer key reading supports such as read=along audio and word-by-word highlighting. Includes PebbleGo Animals, Science, Biographies, and Social Studies.
Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.
Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
User ID: icslib
Use Google Single Sing-On (SSO)
The award-winning Teen Health & Wellness provides middle and high school students with up-to-date, nonjudgmental, straightforward curricular, and self-help support. Articles are correlated to state, national, and provincial standards, including Common Core Health and Science. Topics covered include diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, LGBTQ issues, and more.
(Google Single Sign-On available)
Daily news articles written with classroom activities
Includes quizzes and interactive activities.
The Week’s Agenda, a calendar of weekly themes
Fully searchable and tagged archive of over 3,500 articles.
TOK-related articles and questions.
For EY to Grade 4. TumbleBook Library has 550 titles which include animated talking picture books, books in English, French and Spanish, read-alongs, non-fiction books and National Geographic Videos, as well as quizzes and educational games and puzzles.
Global No.1 Business Data Platform. Automatic access from ICS Campus. From remote access click on 'more' below...
Option 1: Automatic access from ICS Campus.
Option 2: From remote (home) access, create your own account by doing the following-
Sign up for free on https://www.statista.com/register/
Please select Basic Account and use your student email address when registering. Then your account will automatically be associated with the ICS Zurich and you can access the full scope of the Statista platform.